pic
pic
© Photo credit: www.depositphotos.com

Culture and Sports under the Slogan of Lake Baikal

Social movements and public initiatives have been launched on behalf of Lake Baikal for many years .The lake has become a symbol for charity events and campaigns that benefit the Baikal region and bring people together in an effort to make their lives better.

One of these noble endeavours was the program "Space Biblio – Siberia", organized by Oleg Deripaska's Fund "Volnoe Delo" and En+ Group, and was launched in 2016 in the Irkutsk region and Khakassia Republic. The program was implemented in partnership with the "Interregional Federation of Reading" Association along with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Archives in the Irkutsk region.

In 2017, seminars and lectures for librarians, will be held, within the framework of "Space Biblio - Siberia" at which they will be told about how to turn the library into a modern space, which will be attractive for children, students and adults. Also two large-scale grant competitions for regional libraries will be organized. The winners will receive grants of  5 million rubles for the implementation of a project for the creation of a model library and for the purchase of new books and will be able to visit the Book Festival and Fair in Irkutsk.
Фотография

The first activities of the "Space Biblio - Siberia" program will be seminars for librarians on the theme of the "Modern Library: the Path to Changes." During the seminars the experts will speak about modern trends in developing libraries and discuss new forms and functions for their existence. Russian publisher and publicist Boris Kupriyanov the coach of the seminars  and one of the cofounders of the bookstore "Falanster" in Moscow as well as being the program Director of the International open book festival in Moscow said that today the librarians in the regions just have no idea how to make changes in the library. 

"

It is important to change the mentality of librarians to ensure that they understand who the subject of the library is. This role is of the reader, not of the head of the library, or the Minister of culture. I am convinced that they have a future

Russian publisher and publicist Boris Kupriyanov 

Konstantin Milchin Russian journalist, book critic and editor of the culture section of the magazine "Russian Reporter" also made a statement as one of the seminar coaches: "I guess the library is the best kind of relationship outside of the workplace, where people can come and discuss books. There is a format that is quite common in the world, but it is not developed in Russia - book clubs. In these places people come to discuss and analyze the literature they have read. It is a very touching format. So, I think in the future, one of the ways forward for libraries is these book clubs."

Maxim Sokolov, the General Director of En+ Group, noted that there is no such program in any region in Russia, except for Siberia. "This program will give impetus to a new round of development of libraries, which will help the inhabitants of Siberia not only to satisfy their intellectual hunger, but will be centers of communication and activity and real socio-cultural centers of their communities," he said.

Baikal brings together not only cultural projects, but also sports projects. It could not be any different, because millions of people come here just to play sports amidst the unspoiled nature and enjoy its beauty. Skiing, of course, is the main feature of winter sports on Lake Baikal.

In 2016 the “On Skis!” program starts in the territory of the Republic of Khakassia, Krasnoyarsk region and Irkutsk region. This is due to the joint efforts of En+ Group, RUSAL and the Russian federation of ski racing.

Ski racing remains one of the most popular sports. In addition, it is available to almost everyone, because it does not require the construction of ice palaces or any other special construction. The vast expanses of the Baikal and equipment – that's all you need! Not to mention the fact that skiing has a positive effect on the nervous system, increases stamina and vitality. The program "On Skis!" is designed for sportsmen of all skill levels.

The main objective of the project is the participation of today's teenagers in the national ski racing team of Russia for the 2022 Olympic Games.

Фото

The program "On skis!" is not only for those who are involved in sports, but also for the trainers. Specialists from the Siberian State University of Physical Education and Sport, speak in seminars about the latest training methods and the basics of psychology and sports nutrition. Qualifying competitions at the municipal level will be held in the Republic of Khakassia, Krasnoyarsk Krai and Irkutsk region in January. The regional race will be held in February and the final race in March.
Athletes from all over the Russia are being invited to take part in these races.

"Skiing competitions in Siberia are just as organic, as snow. We don't just want to remind people of this, today we want to lay a solid foundation for future victories in the international arena. That is why we focus primarily on younger athletes and their coaches," said Elena Vialbe, President of the Russian Federation of Ski Races.

Tell friends
Related articles
pic

The problem of the increasing count of ringed seals on Lake Baikal has been a so-called problem until recently. After the commercial catch of the Baikal seal was banned, its count began to grow, making everyone happy: tourists, scientists, ecologists...

pic

The struggle for the preservation the population of the Baikal omul continues with varying success and unclear results. “Key to Baikal” found it out whether a fundamental decision has been made on this issue and whether it is really worthwhile to introduce restrictions on catching the most popular Baikal fish.

pic

“The spring has passed, the summer has come; forests are burning somewhere again”. This simple Russian childish poem precisely describes the situation with forest fires that occurs in the Baikal region every year. What to expect this year, how the elements are monitored, supervised and controlled, - all this was told to “Key to Baikal” by Mikhail Yablokov, the Director of the “Reserved Baikal” FSBI that united the Baikal-Lena Reserve and the Pribaikalsky National Park.

pic

The 5th of June is the World Environment Day. Various campaigns and events symbolizing the unity of man with nature will be held in each country today. But you should take care of the environment not only on holidays.

pic
pic
© Фото: www.depositphotos.com

Культура и спорт под лозунгом Байкала

Под именем Байкала многие годы объединяются и запускаются общественные движения и инициативы. Озеро стало символом благотворительных акций и кампаний, которые приносят пользу байкальскому региону и объединяют людей в стремлении сделать жизнь вокруг себя лучше.

Одним из таких благородных начинаний стала программа «Пространство Библио – Сибирь», организованная фондом Олега Дерипаска «Вольное Дело» и компанией En+ Group, которую в 2016 году запустили в Иркутской области и Хакасии. Программа реализуется в партнерстве с ассоциацией «Межрегиональной федерацией чтения» при поддержке Министерства культуры и архивов Иркутской области.

В 2017 году в рамках «Пространство Библио – Сибирь» пройдут семинары и лекции для библиотекарей, в ходе которых расскажут о том, как превратить библиотеку в современное пространство, куда будут приходить школьники, студенты и взрослые. Также для региональных библиотек будет организовано два масштабных грантовых конкурса. Победители получат гранты в размере 5 млн. рублей на реализацию проекта по созданию модельной библиотеки и на приобретение новых книг, а также смогут посетить книжный фестиваль-ярмарку в Иркутске.
Фотография

Первыми мероприятиями программы «Пространство Библио - Сибирь» стали семинары для библиотекарей на тему «Современная библиотека: путь к изменениям». В ходе семинаров эксперты рассказали о современных тенденциях развития библиотек и обсудили новые функции и формы их существования. Тренер семинаров, российский издатель и публицист, один из соучредителей книжного магазина «Фаланстер» в Москве и программный директор Международного московского открытого книжного фестиваля Борис Куприянов говорит, что сегодня библиотекари в регионах просто не представляют, с чего начать изменения в библиотеке. 

"

Важно изменить ментальность библиотекарей для того, чтобы они понимали, кто является субъектом библиотеки. Ведь в этой роли выступает читатель, а не заведующий библиотекой или же министр культуры. Я убежден, что у них есть будущее.

российский издатель и публицист Борис Куприянов

Тренером семинаров также выступил российский журналист, книжный критик, редактор отдела культуры журнала «Русский репортер» Константин Мильчин: «Наверное, библиотека – это наиболее удачный вариант связей вне работы, куда люди могут приходить и обсуждать книги. Есть такой формат, который довольно-таки распространен в мире, однако в России не развит – это читательские клубы. Это то место, куда приходят люди и обсуждают, анализируют прочитанную литературу. Очень трогательный формат. Поэтому мне кажется, что одно из возможных бытований библиотек в будущем – это читательские клубы».

Генеральный директор En+ Group Максим Соколов отметил, что такой программы нет ни в одном регионе России, кроме Сибири. «Реализация программы даст импульс для нового витка развития библиотек, которые помогут жителям Сибири не только утолять интеллектуальный «голод», но и станут центрами общения и активности, настоящими социокультурными центрами своих сообществ», - отметил он.

Байкал объединил вокруг себя не только культурные, но и спортивные проекты. По-другому и не могло быть, ведь миллионы людей приезжают сюда именно для того, чтобы заняться спортом на фоне нетронутой природы и вместе с тем насладиться ее красотами. И лыжи, конечно же главный спортивный атрибут зимнего Байкала.

Так, с 2016 года на территории Республики Хакасия, Красноярского края и Иркутской области совместными усилиями En+ Group, компании «РУСАЛ» и Федерации лыжных гонок России, реализуется программа «На лыжи!».

Лыжные гонки остаются сегодня одним из самых массовых видов спорта. Кроме того, они доступны почти всем, ведь не требуют строительства ледовых дворцов или других специальных сооружений. Огромные просторы Байкала и снаряжение – вот и все, что нужно! Не говоря уже о том, что катание на лыжах положительно сказывается на работе нервной системы, повышает выносливость и жизненный тонус. Программа «На лыжи!» предназначена для спортсменов любого уровня подготовки.

Главная цель проекта – участие сегодняшних подростков в Олимпийских играх 2022 года в составе сборной команды России по лыжным гонкам.

Фото

Программа «На лыжи!» предназначена не только для тех, кто занимается спортом, но и для тех, кто ему обучает. На семинарах для тренеров специалисты Сибирского государственного университета физкультуры и спорта, рассказывают о новейших методах подготовки спортсменов, об основах психологии и спортивного питания. В январе в Республике Хакасия, Красноярском крае и Иркутской области пройдут отборочные соревнования муниципального уровня. В феврале состоятся региональные гонки, а в марте – финал. Причем финальный старт будет открытым: к участию в нем приглашаются спортсмены со всей России.

«Лыжные гонки для Сибири – такое же органичное явление, как снег. И мы не просто хотим об этом напомнить. Уже сегодня мы хотим заложить серьезный базис для будущих побед на международной арене. Именно поэтому наше внимание сосредоточено, прежде всего, на младших спортсменах и их тренерах», - говорит о программе президент федерации лыжных гонок России Елена Вяльбе.

РАССКАЗАТЬ ДРУЗЬЯМ
Читайте также
pic

Вот уже более 20 лет на территории Энхалукского заказника не прекращаются работы по сохранению и восстановлению популяций охотничьих животных и редких птиц.

pic

Мы продолжаем серию статей про особо охраняемые уголки дикой природы Байкала. И главный герой сегодняшней публикации — Кабанский государственный заказник. Территория входит в состав всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО и находится под охраной Рамсарской конвенции как уникальное водно-болотное угодье.

pic

С 1999 года в России празднуется скромный профессиональный праздник работников отечественных заповедников — 14 октября объявлен Днём заповедного леса. К этому дню мы решили поговорить о повседневном труде вдали от цивилизации с кем-нибудь из тех, кто каждый день стоит на охране заповедной тайги.

pic

Про воду Байкала сказано и написано немало слов. Ее чистотой восхищаются ученые всего мира. А самые смелые даже готовы вывести формулу, которая докажет, что воду в Байкале можно считать эталонной.