The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes
The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes
© Photo: Key To Baikal
June, 05

The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

People like to compare the mysterious death of a scientist in the Valley of Volcanoes in the Baikal region with the Dyatlov Pass incident. Traveling in time, a Bigfoot or a domestic homicide: in our new horror story we are trying to find it out why the local people still sacredly honor this place.

All the media actively turned to the history of the Dyatlov Pass incident in 2019, in connection with the 60th anniversary of this disaster. However, a similar mystery happened in the Baikal region, in the Eastern Sayan Mountains, as far back as 1914. And one of the volcanoes there is named after the Irkutsk scientist and explorer Sergei Pavlovich Peretolchin, who was found dead in the gorge of Khi-Gol (Valley of Volcanoes). The circumstances of his death are still wrapped in mystery.

A Long Way to Science

Фото

Sergei Peretolchin was born in 1863, in Bodaibinsky district, where his father was a manager at a gold mine. When Peretolchin was young, it was impossible to get higher education for him – he had to support his family. Perseverance, dedication, and desire for knowledge were the characteristic features of this man, who became a student of the Tomsk Institute of Technology after he turned 40. In 1911, after graduation, Sergei Pavlovich received of a Regular Teacher at the Irkutsk Mining School.

Sergei Peretolchin devoted the main part of his life to the research of the Sayans. He became famous when he first climbed the highest mountain of Munku-Sardyk. Since 1897, Sergei Peretolchin has been a member of the East-Siberian department of the Russian Geographical Society, and in 1909 the Russian Geographical Society awarded him a small gold medal for his work on the study of the glaciation of the Eastern Sayan Mountains and Lake Kosogol (Khubsugul) that had lasted for 12 years.

The fourteenth trip to the Oksky district of Buryatia, to the long-extinct volcanoes, was also the last. The area called the Valley of Volcanoes was famous not only for its perfectly preserved remains of volcanic activity but also for the Choigan mineral springs, as well as the role of the center of the modern glaciation - Sayan Mountains.

Terse Lines of a Protocol

The extract from the protocol of June 29, 1915: the skull is turned with its face down, the skeleton is positioned on its side, dressed in two jackets, an undershirt and a sweatshirt. The bone seem to be broken on the left side of the skull, cracks go in different directions from the temple, there are no upper teeth, the bridge of nose also seems to be broken and cracked lengthwise. There are two bags on the skeleton, one of them containing reversed images, the other - a paper box from the camera. The camera is positioned in the legs and prepared to shoot. There are a silver watch and a rouble of money in the pocket. The jackets are covered with blood, torn at the back, the undershirt is also torn, there are hair and blood in the cap, there are three small places with blood stains near the trail. There are also suspicious stains on a tripod, looking like blood.

This is the description of the body of Sergei Peretolchin that was found only in a year after he disappeared, despite the massive search; he went on the trip alone at the end of June 1914, heading to the volcanoes, along the extremely difficult road going through a wide field of solidified lava dissected by deep but imperceptible cracks.

It was impossible to reliably establish the cause of death. This fact plus the place of death covered with a mystical aura have generated a large number of versions; we will present the main of them to you.

The Versions of Death of Sergei Peretolchin

The first version refers to the guilt of the guides, who not only accompanied the scientist to the volcano, but also killed him.

The second version is connected with the hypothesis that time passes in an abnormal way near volcanoes; therefore, one can get into another dimension or at another time.

The third version. The valley of volcanoes is located on the border of the time zones, where a person dies due to the fact that his organs begin to function at different speeds.

The fourth version blames the Big who foot lived near the volcanoes and killed a stranger from a distance without even showing itself.

All these assumptions contain a certain supernatural element.

A Mystical Place

The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

The indigenous peoples of the Baikal region have always revered unusual natural places - mountains, caves, bizarre trees... Let alone the Valley of Volcanoes! A stranger who had nothing to do with religious traditions was severely punished for violating sacred borders, as a warning to everyone else. After all, the violator abused the memory of ancestors, the spirits of that place. Therefore, the guides did not take the money, watch and camera found after the death Peretolchin, because one could and was encouraged to bring gifts to the spirits, not take away something from their sanctuaries.

The time anomaly of the volcano, according to some authors, explains the reason why the corpse could not be found for so long, although it was actually located near the path. Above all, there is a volcanic active life of the earth's depths in that place, so there is also a boundary of the time zone. Finding a person near the fractures of the Earth's crust leads to the deterioration in human well-being. Any geopathic zone radiates negative energy, changes the electromagnetic field.

Inexplicable mystical manifestations accompanied Sergei Peretolchin even after his death. His widow decided to install a cast-iron tombstone at the place of death of her loved one. A 40-kilogram thing was carried by her brother. At first, a flood “stopped” him, and then the tombstone disappeared.

Besides, strange deaths continued in the Sayan Mountains.

In the late 1990s, according to members of the Irkutsk geological expedition, a well-preserved corpse of a geologist who died 40 years ago was found in the Oka River, at the foot of the Peretolchina volcano, not far from the grave of the scientist. Once again people started talking about a “time leap”. And in 2005 one more geologist disappeared without a trace in the Okinsky District again.

Local residents state that strange deaths still continue.

Tell friends
Related articles
The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

The waters of the only sea lake on the planet have always required respectful attitude. Baikal does not fit into the framework of being “good or bad”. It is just indifferent to human lives and can easily take them away as a sacrifice…We will tell you a story about this in our new horror article.

The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

Our section “The Lives of Great People of Baikal” tells about the people indissolubly tied to the history of Baikal and the entire region. This time we will talk about the native of Irkutsk whose name is undeservedly forgotten today... We are speaking about Anton Losev, an architect, a surveyor, a geographer and a map-maker of Lake Baikal.

The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

Buryat shamanists sincerely believe that the world is inhabited by various entities possessing supernatural abilities. These spirits are influencing the lives of people, so you must definitely have proper skills of communicating with them...

The Terrible Force of the Valley of Volcanoes

August is an important month in the history of the railways in the Baikal region. The celebration of the Railway Workers' Day on August 4 is supplemented by another interesting date. On August 16, 1898, the first train arrived in the capital of Eastern Siberia...

Страшная сила Долины вулканов
© Фото: Первый Байкальский

Страшная сила Долины вулканов

Загадочную гибель ученого в Долине Вулканов в Прибайкалье любят сравнивать с экспедицией Дятлова. Скачки во времени, снежный человек или бытовое убийство — разбираемся, почему местный народ до сих пор свято чтит это место, в нашей новой страшилке.

В 2019 году, в связи с 60-летием гибели на Северном Урале группы Дятлова, все средства массовой информации активно обращались к истории этого трагического происшествия. Но подобная загадка возникла и в Прибайкалье, в Восточном Саяне, еще в 1914 году. И там один из вулканов назван именем иркутского ученого и исследователя Сергея Павловича Перетолчина, найденного мертвым в пади Хи-Гол (Долины вулканов). Обстоятельства его смерти до сих пор окутаны тайной.

Долгая дорога в науку

Фото

Сергей Перетолчин родился в 1863 году в Бодайбинском округе, где его отец был управляющим на золотых приисках. Получить высшее образование в юности не удалось – необходимо было содержать семью. Упорство, целеустремленность, стремление к знаниям – характерные черты этого человека, который уже после сорока лет стал студентом Томского технологического института. После его окончания Сергей Павлович получил в 1911 году должность штатного преподавателя Иркутского горного училища.

Основную часть своей жизни Сергей Перетолчин отдал исследованию Саян. Он стал известен, когда первым взошел на высочайшую гору Мунку-Сардык. С 1897 года Сергей Перетолчин являлся членом Восточно-Сибирского отдела Русского географического общества, а в 1909 году РГО удостоило его малой золотой медали за работу по изучению оледенения Восточного Саяна и озера Косогол (Хубсугул), продолжавшуюся 12 лет.

Четырнадцатая поездка в Окинский район Бурятии, к давно потухшим вулканам, стала последней. Район, названный Долина вулканов, славился не только прекрасно сохранившимися остатками вулканической активности, но и минеральными источниками Чойган, а также ролью центра современного оледенения Саян.

Скупые строки протокола

Из протокола от 29 июня 1915 года: череп обращен лицевой частью вниз, скелет лежит на боку, одет в двух пиджаках, нательной рубахе и фуфайке. На левой стороне черепа кость как бы разбита, и от виска – трещины в разные стороны, верхних зубов нет, переносье так же как бы перебито и дало трещину в длину. На скелете две сумки, в одной – негативы, в другой – бумажная коробка от камеры. Фотокамера стоит в ногах и приготовлена к съемке. В кармане лежат серебряные часы и рубль денег. Пиджаки залиты кровью, сзади разорваны, нательная рубаха также, в фуражке волосы и кровь, возле тропы три небольших места с кровью. На штативе подозрительные пятна, похожие на кровяные.

Это описание найденного только через год, несмотря на массовые поиски, тела Сергея Перетолчина, ушедшего в одиночку, в конце июня 1914 года, к вулканам, дорога до которых была крайне сложной, через изрезанное глубокими, но незаметными трещинами, широкое поле застывшей лавы.  

Причину смерти достоверно установить не удалось. Это, плюс овеянное мистическим ореолом место гибели, породило большое количество версий, основные из которых мы вам представим.

Версии гибели Сергея Перетолчина

Первая – виновность проводников, не только не сопроводивших ученого к вулкану, но и убивших его.

Версия вторая связана с гипотезой, что у вулканов аномальное течение времени; соответственно, там человек может попасть в другое измерение или в другое время.

Версия третья. Долина вулканов расположена на границе временных зон, где человек умирает из-за того, что его органы начинают функционировать с различной скоростью.

Версия четвертая – виноват снежный человек, который, обитая у вулканов, убивал человека-чужака на расстоянии, даже не показываясь ему на глаза.

Во всех приведенных предположениях присутствует некий сверхъестественный элемент.

Мистическое место

Страшная сила Долины вулкановКоренные народы Прибайкалья свято чтили необычные природные места – горы, пещеры, причудливые деревья… Что уж говорить о долине вулканов! Пришелец, не связанный с культовыми традициями, сурово наказывался за нарушение священных границ в назидание другим. Ведь он надругался над памятью предков, духов местности. Поэтому проводники и не взяли найденные у Перетолчина деньги, часы и фотоаппарат, так как духам можно и нужно было дары приносить, но не забирать что-то из их святилищ.

Временная аномалия вулкана, по мнению ряда авторов, объясняет, почему труп, лежавший фактически рядом с тропой, так долго не могли обнаружить. Ко всему, там, где присутствует вулканическая, а значит, и активная жизнь земных недр, существует граница временной зоны. Нахождение человека рядом с разломами земной коры приводит к ухудшению самочувствия человека. Любая геопатогенная зона излучает отрицательную энергию, меняет электромагнитное поле.

Необъяснимые, мистические проявления сопровождали Сергея Перетолчина и после смерти. Его вдова решила установить на месте смерти любимого человека чугунную плиту. 40-килограммовое изделие вез ее брат. Сначала на его пути «встало» наводнение, а затем плита вообще исчезла.

Продолжились и странные смерти в Саянах.

В конце 90-х годов прошлого столетия, в Оке, по информации членов иркутской геологической экспедиции, именно у подножия вулкана Перетолчина, недалеко от могильного знака этому ученому, нашли прекрасно сохранившийся труп геолога, погибшего еще 40 лет назад. И вновь заговорили о «прыжке во времени». А в 2005 году в Окинском районе снова бесследно пропал еще один геолог.

Местные жители утверждают, что странные смерти продолжаются.

РАССКАЗАТЬ ДРУЗЬЯМ
Читайте также
Страшная сила Долины вулканов

В конце прошлого года документальный канал RТД (Russia Today Documentary) выпустил фильм «Как стать шаманом». Первый Байкальский публикует видео для своих читателей.

Страшная сила Долины вулканов

Профессор Иркутского государственного университета доктор биологических наук Федор Эдуардович Реймерс всю свою жизнь занимался физиологией растений. Начинал он простым учителем, а впоследствии стал директором Сибирского института физиологии и биохимии растений и член-корреспондентом АН СССР.

Страшная сила Долины вулканов

На дворе святочные дни — время жечь свечи и вопрошать дух Гоголя о насущном. Пер-вый Байкальский рассказывает, каким был ритуал гадания на Байкале пару веков назад.

Страшная сила Долины вулканов

Предновогодняя суета, казалось бы, не меняется из года в год: нарядить елку, подготовить все к празднику, который придет в полночь, под бой курантов загадывать заветные желания; шампанское, конфетти, бенгальские огни... Привычные нам радостные хлопоты. Но интересно — а как встречали Новый год иркутяне сто с лишним лет назад? Какие традиции с тех пор сохранились, а какие утрачены?

×
Хотите знать, где у нерпы санаторий?

Читайте нас в Яндекс Дзен

Хочу!

Больше не показывать