pic
pic
© Photo: Key to Baikal
February, 24

Hot Springs of Baikal or How to Warm Oneself during Siberian Winter

You may need the position data of the Baikal hot springs not only in winter but also in summer because not everyone is brave enough to step into the icy Baikal water even in warm weather.

The coast of Baikal is a kingdom of amazing natural phenomena, where steep mountain ranges mix with the wilderness of the virgin taiga, snow-white coastal sand, and free steppe. Whatever your preferences are, you can just bask in the sun or get an adrenaline buzz from extreme entertainment – a vacation on Baikal will not leave you indifferent, especially if you go there in winter. The entire range of opportunities generously offered by Father Baikal during this time of year includes a chance to visit one of the hot springs, and we strongly advise you to take this chance. Of course, this is not the most attractive reason to come to the lake for the most part of tourists. But it is wrong! Imagine a unique contrast - the temperature of minus 30 degrees Celsius outside, and you bathe in water with the temperature near 40 degrees Celsius, surrounded by steam that drops on your eyelashes, eyebrows, hair in silver dust, and all the things around the bath are also covered by “fur coats” of steam frozen in the cold.

Baikal “Arshan Springs”

Baikal “Arshan Springs”: How to Warm Oneself On The Lake@«Аршаны» Байкала: где согреться на озере
Baikal “Arshan Springs”: How to Warm Oneself On The Lake
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://www.nat-geo.ru/
© Photo: http://www.nat-geo.ru/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/
© Photo: http://depositphotos.com/

Local people have long called the curative springs by the name “Arshans”. The word “arshan” translated from the Buryat language means “healing water”, “sacred water”. The word itself, according to linguists, was derived from the Sanskrit “rashiani” - nectar, the drink of the gods. The beneficial effects of using mineral waters have long been known. And the perception of these places is unusual. Religious buildings have been erected near the springs, people pray there, because this land is considered sacred. A similar attitude is characteristic of Buddhists of Altai, China, Mongolia...

However, there is certainly nothing supernatural about the outcrops of hot mineral springs on the open surface. Water flowing in the depths of the earth is rich with various useful elements, besides, it also heats up underground and then comes to the surface either through deep cracks or through artificial wells made up by drilling.

A total of 200 spring were discovered on the territory of Baikal region, but their main accumulation discussed by us is concentrated in the northern part of the lake. According to the temperature regime, the mineral hot springs of Baikal can be divided into three categories:

- warm springs, with the temperature from 20 to 37 degrees Celsius;
- hot springs, with the temperature from 37 to 50 degrees Celsius;
- very hot springs, with the temperature up to 50 - 100 degrees Celsius.

The unique healing properties of the warm sources of Baikal are known even outside the region and abroad. Thousands of people come there annually so that to improve their health. However, any mineral water is not a cure-all solution. Before you go on a trip for the “magic” potion, you need to consult an expert.

Goudzhekit

Where does such a strange name come from? The answer is in its translation from the Buryat language: “devil’s place”. But there is nothing threatening, terrible or menacing in Goudzhekit. This name is explained by the fact that in ancient times people couldn’t logically explain why hot water came out of the earth, believing that the hot water was the heat of hell.

The spring is located in the floodplain of the eponymous the river, not far from the city of Severobaikalsk (25 km).

The water of Goudzhekit is a unique combination of hydrocarbonates, fluorine, sodium, potassium, partly iron, strontium, molybdenum, iodine, and boron at a temperature of 50 degrees Celsius. Such a composition can be used to treat endocrine, urogenital, nervous, musculoskeletal, gynecological and gastroenterological diseases, as well as some skin diseases.

Above all, travelers may become interested in the prospect of combining therapeutic procedures with active recreation - skiing and snowboarding, wonderful walks in the incredibly clean air.

Kotelnikovsky Cape

The cape is located on the northwestern coast of Baikal, 80 km to the south from the city of Severobaikalsk. Local mineral springs are the hottest and at the same time extremely hard-to-reach. However, all effort spent of a difficult journey will pay off by the opportunity not only to improve health, but also to enjoy amazing natural views: the trail to Chersky mountain, the Kurkula river, mountain waterfalls, glaciers, Gitara Lake...

You will be able to plunge into water with the initial temperature of about 80 degrees Celsius; in order to feel comfortable, you will have to dilute it with icy Baikal water. But you should only plunge in it, because the water is used only for external application. Doctors believe that diseases of the spine and joints, nervous system, digestive organs and the urinary system can be healed there.

Dzelinda

Dzelinda includes about 10 curative springs located in the valley of the Angara River, 92 km away from Severobaykalsk. Hot springs rushing from under the ground fall into Dzelinda. The name “Dzelinda” translated from the Evenki language means “taimen”. This species of fish can still be found in the Verkhnyaya Angara River.

The water temperature reaches 44 degrees Celcius, and the chance to plunge into an open hot swimming pool in winter is especially tempting for the guests. The chemical composition of water is incredibly diverse. This is bicarbonate sulfate-sodium water that is also rich in nitrogen, fluorine, radon, with a slight content of hydrogen sulfide; it helps treating diseases of the musculoskeletal, nervous, urogenital, endocrine and circulatory systems, gynecological problems, and the main feature of the water is its help in case of poisoning with heavy metal salts. Scientists have noticed that the content of salts and saltiness of this water are very close to the famous Armenian “Dilijan” mineral water.

The hydropathical establishment of Dzelinda is ready to meet the guests all year round; the establishment has its own highlight: the so-called “wild baths”. These baths are a spring consisting of three baths each with its own water temperature. Moreover, a stone bath with cold water is located in a stream nearby.

Dzelinda sources are also a place of Buddhist worship. All trees and bushes near the springs are decorated with pieces of fabric and colored ribbons.

Besides, Dzelinda it is a natural hydrological monument with many interesting objects around it, for example, one of them is the unique Island of Yarki. This is a sand spit separating the Angarsky Sor Bay from the lake. The island is located at the point of confluence of the rivers of Kichera and Verkhnyaya Angara: at that place you can admire the rarest species of birds - black stork, heron, bittern...

Tell friends
Related articles
pic

Baikal is a real paradise for Instagrammers. We have collected the top of the most magnificent places of the lake for you: these are definitely worth a visit if you are an Instagram blogger or just fond of taking photos. We promise that these photos will break all records on the number of likes.

pic

We are still telling you new things about the unusual Baikal villages. Tourists come here rarely, but Baikal and its nature are beautiful and amazing in these places. Malta became the new topic of our section, but this Malta is situated not in the Mediterranean, but close to Baikal.

pic

We continue to introduce the rivers flowing into Baikal to you. Now it is the turn of Utulik - the river being a dream of professional rafters and tourists coming here for the special Baikal microclimate.

pic

We decided to start introducing the unusual Baikal villages to you. Crowds of tourists do not go there, and locals will be glad to show the most picturesque corners to you. The first heroine of the new section is the real dream of Instagram bloggers - the settlement of Buguldeika.

pic
pic
© Фото: Первый Байкальский
24 февраля #экотуризм

Горячие источники Байкала, или как согреться зимой в Сибири

Координаты байкальских горячих источников пригодятся вам не только зимой, но и летом, ведь даже в теплую погоду не каждый решится зайти в ледяную байкальскую воду.

Побережье Байкала – царство удивительных природных феноменов, где перемежаются и крутая горная гряда, и девственная таежная глушь, и белоснежный прибрежный песок, и привольная степь… И какие бы у вас не были предпочтения – просто поваляться на солнышке или получить порцию адреналина от рискованных приключений, – отпуск на Байкале не оставит вас равнодушными. Особенно, если это зимний отдых. Среди всего комплекса возможностей, щедро предлагаемых Байкалом-батюшкой для этого времени года, настоятельно советуем воспользоваться шансом посещения одного из горячих источников. Конечно, для большинства туристов это не самая веская причина приехать на озеро. А зря! Представьте себе уникальный контраст – температура на улице минус 30 градусов, а вы лежите в водичке примерно так плюс 40, над вами клубится пар, опускающийся на ресницы, брови, волосы серебряной пылью, а вокруг ванны все предметы «одеты» в шубки и шапки из этого застывшего на морозе пара.

«Аршаны» Байкала

«Аршаны» Байкала: где согреться на озере@«Аршаны» Байкала: где согреться на озере
«Аршаны» Байкала: где согреться на озере
Лечебные источники коренные жители издавна называют «аршанами». В переводе с бурятского «аршан» – это «целебная вода», «священная вода».
Лечебные источники коренные жители издавна называют «аршанами». В переводе с бурятского «аршан» – это «целебная вода», «священная вода».
Гоуджекит – источник расположенный в 25 километрах от Байкальска. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Гоуджекит – источник расположенный в 25 километрах от Байкальска. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Вода Гоуджекита – это уникальная комбинация гидрокарбонатов, фтора, натрия, калия, частично железа, стронция, молибдена, йода, бора при температуре 50 градусов. © Фото: http://www.nat-geo.ru/
Вода Гоуджекита – это уникальная комбинация гидрокарбонатов, фтора, натрия, калия, частично железа, стронция, молибдена, йода, бора при температуре 50 градусов. © Фото: http://www.nat-geo.ru/
Источник Мыс Котельниковский расположен он на северо-западном побережья Байкала, в 80 км к югу от города Северобайкальск. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Источник Мыс Котельниковский расположен он на северо-западном побережья Байкала, в 80 км к югу от города Северобайкальск. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Изначальная температура воды в источнике около 80 градусов, и для комфорта ее приходится разбавлять студеной байкальской водой. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Изначальная температура воды в источнике около 80 градусов, и для комфорта ее приходится разбавлять студеной байкальской водой. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Дзелинда – это около 10 лечебных источников, расположенных в долине реки Верхняя Ангара, в 92 км от Северобайкальска. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/
Дзелинда – это около 10 лечебных источников, расположенных в долине реки Верхняя Ангара, в 92 км от Северобайкальска. © Фото: http://depositphotos.com/

Лечебные источники коренные жители издавна называют «аршанами». В переводе с бурятского «аршан» – это «целебная вода», «священная вода». Само слово, по мнению лингвистов, произошло от санскритского «рашиани» – нектар, напиток богов. О благоприятных последствиях пользования минеральной водой известно было давно. И восприятие этих мест нестандартно. Там, где пробивается источник, строят культовые сооружения, молятся, так как эта земля считается священной. Подобное отношение характерно и для буддистов Алтая, Китая, Монголии…

Но, конечно, в появлении на открытой поверхности горячего минерального источника нет ничего сверхъестественного. Вода, перемещающаяся в глубинах земли, помимо насыщения различными полезными элементами, еще и нагревается и затем либо по глубинным трещинам, либо по искусственным скважинам, возникшим в результате бурения, выходит на поверхность.

На территории Прибайкалья обнаружено порядка 200 источников, но основная их «совокупность», о которых и пойдет речь, сконцентрирована в северной части озера. По температурному режиму минеральные горячие источники Байкала принято делить на три категории:

– теплые, где температура от 20 до 37 градусов;
– горячие, с температурой от 37 до 50 градусов;
– очень горячие, температура в которых достигает 50 – 100 градусов.

Об уникальных свойствах теплых источников Байкала известно и за пределами региона, и за границами страны. Ежегодно на них приезжают тысячи жаждущих поправить свое здоровье. Но любая минеральная вода – не панацея. Прежде чем отправиться в путешествие за «волшебным» средством, необходима консультация специалиста.

Гоуджекит

Откуда такое странное название? Ответ – в его переводе с бурятского языка: «дьявольское место». Но на Гоуджеките нет ничего угрожающего, страшного, зловещего. Просто люди в давние времена не могли логично объяснить, почему из земли пробивается очень горячая вода, полагая, что согревает ее жар преисподней.

Расположен источник в пойме одноименной реки, недалеко от города Северобайкальск (25 км).

Вода Гоуджекита – это уникальная комбинация гидрокарбонатов, фтора, натрия, калия, частично железа, стронция, молибдена, йода, бора при температуре 50 градусов. Подобный состав может быть использован для лечения эндокринной, мочеполовой, нервной, костно-мышечной системы, гинекологических и гастроэнтерологических заболеваний, а также некоторых заболеваний кожи.

Ко всему, путешественников может заинтересовать перспектива сочетания лечебных процедур с активным отдыхом – катанием на лыжах и сноубордах, прекрасными прогулками на невероятно чистом воздухе.

Мыс Котельниковский

Расположен он на северо-западном побережья Байкала, в 80 км к югу от города Северобайкальск. Здешние минеральные источники – самые горячие и одновременно – одни из наиболее труднодоступных. Но силы, затраченные на сложное путешествие, окупятся возможностью не только поправить здоровье, но и насладиться потрясающими природными видами: тропа на гору Черского, река Куркула, горные водопады, ледники, озеро Гитара… 

Вы сможете погрузиться в воду, изначальная температура которой около 80 градусов, и для комфорта ее приходится разбавлять студеной байкальской водой. Но именно окунуться, так как используют воду только для наружных процедур. Врачи полагают, что здесь лечатся болезни позвоночника и суставов, нервной системы, органов пищеварения и мочеполовой системы.

Дзелинда

Дзелинда – это около 10 лечебных источников, расположенных в долине реки Верхняя Ангара, в 92 км от Северобайкальска. Здесь из-под земли бьют горячие ключи, попадающие в реку Дзелинда. В переводе с эвенкийского «дзелинда» – это «таймень». Такая рыба до сих пор водится в Верхней Ангаре.

Температура воды достигает 44 градусов, и особенно заманчивым для отдыхающих является шанс зимой окунуться в открытый бассейн. Химический состав воды невероятно разнообразен. Это гидрокарбонатная сульфатно-натриевая, богатая азотом, фтором, радоном, с незначительным содержанием сероводорода минеральная вода, которая лечит заболевания опорно-двигательной, нервной, мочеполовой, эндокринной и кровеносной системы, гинекологические проблемы, и основной ее особенностью является помощь при отравлении солями тяжелых металлов. Ученые заметили, что по содержанию солей и минерализации вода Дзелинды очень близка к знаменитой армянской «Дилижанской».

Водолечебница Дзелинды готова встречать отдыхающих в течение всего года, но есть и своя «изюминка» – так называемые «дикие ванны». Это источник, состоящий из трех ванн с разной температурой воды. Ко всему, возле него, в ручье, расположена каменная ванна с холодной водой.

Дзелиндинские источники – это и место поклонения буддистов. Все близлежащие к источникам кусты и деревья увешаны кусочками ткани и цветными лентами.

Ко всему, Дзелинда является природным гидрологическим памятником, в окрестностях которого есть масса интересных объектов, например, уникальный остров Ярки. Это песчаная коса, отделяющая мелководный залив Ангарский сор от озера. Остров находится в точке слияния рек Кичера и Верхняя Ангара, где можно полюбоваться редчайшими видами птиц – черным аистом, цаплей, выпью…

РАССКАЗАТЬ ДРУЗЬЯМ
Читайте также
pic

Мы продолжаем знакомить вас с необычными деревнями Байкала. На этот раз героем нашей рубрики станет поселок Танхой в южной части озера. «Первый Байкальский» расскажет, почему сюда стоит приехать и для чего пригодится фотоаппарат…

pic

Когда-то путь от Байкала до Аляски и обратно объединял Старый и Новый Свет и был жизненно важной артерией для Российской империи. Первый Байкальский рассказывает о двухлетнем путешествии отважных людей, повторивших этот полузабытый и опасный путь снова…

pic

В честь Всемирного дня здоровья мы решили продолжить рассказ о целебных аршанах Байкала. На этот раз речь пойдет о горячих источниках восточного Байкала, где целебная вода бьет и под водой, и на суше, и куда едут, чтобы излечиться от множества болезней.

pic

Мы продолжаем знакомить вас с необычными деревнями Байкала. Новой героиней рубрики станет деревня-станция на Кругобайкальской железной дороге — Старая Ангасолка.

×
Хотите знать где у нерпы санаторий?

Читайте нас в Яндекс Дзен

Хочу!

Больше не показывать