pic
pic
© Photo credit: www.depositphotos.com
November, 20, 2016

Main Ecological trails of Lake Baikal

All of the ecological hiking trails at Lake Baikal are combined into an integrated system – "The Great Baikal trail". 13 years after its inception, the project provides a large variety of hiking trails throughout the region. But there are three routes that considered to be the most comfortable, interesting and picturesque.

Olhinskoe plateau

There is a train that goes from Irkutsk to the trails leading to the Olhinskoe plateau. The train goes to “Orlenok” station and takes about an hour and a half.

On arrival you need to come down from the station stairs, and then turn right. After a while, passing the houses of the locals, turn left to the river and cross the bridge. The trail to Olhinskoe plateau begins from here and it reaches a length of about 6 kilometers.

Фото
Olhinskoe plateau is a taiga mass where rocks of fancy shapes, which are well known in the Irkutsk region, are located. Each of the rocks has a name: Vityaz, Idol, Crone, Pangolin, Pharaoh, etc. There are beautiful views of the taiga which can be seen from their heights: emerald forests, massive cliffs and the lazy river, the Big Olkha.
 

Vityaz is the largest plateau (40 m). If you look at this natural monument from the river, coming from the South, you can clearly see the formidable silhouette of a warrior with helmet on his head. Vityaz is a favorite destination of rock climbers. Almost all its surface has special climbers’ tracks. There are stands with information and maps at the Western foot of the cliff, as well as a camp site and specially equipped places for tents and picnics.

The Trail "Bolshie koty - Big Goloustnoe"

To reach the Bolshie Koty you can walk along the "Listvyanka - Bolshie Koty" trail or take a river boat. Hydrofoil routes from Irkutsk and back run from June to mid-September.

The Bolshie Koty were founded in the first half of the nineteenth century by gold miners. The village suburbs still have traces of gold production, including artificial lakes, and dug-up rocks. The Biological station of the Irkutsk State University is located in Bolshie Koty. Also there is the Baikal Museum with more than 400 exhibits.

A well-visible trail goes along the coast from the Bolshie Koty to the Big Goloustnoe: first along the coast of Lake Baikal, and then through the woods and a few capes and folds. Gradually, the road again brings you to the coast.

You should definitely visit the observation platform at cape Scriper, which is located in a few kilometers north from the Bolshie Koty. The site is located in a few meters from the trail, just behind the cape. It is convenient to consider the wonderful landscapes of Lake Baikal and its coasts. There are blurred Sayan Mountains in the blue mist in a distance.

Among other attractions of this route is the Cave Chapel, the monument of nature of regional significance. Scientists have found living environment of ancient people there: the arrow-heads of bone and iron, primitive knives, parts of the bow from the horns of animals, fragments of pottery and skeletons of animals. The chapel is interesting, first of all, as a valuable monument of the ancient history of Siberia.

Фото

The end-point of 30-km journey is the Big Goloustnoe. There are tourist camps, cafes, shops in the village. The lake Sukhoe, relict poplar grove and the cave Okhotnichya, which are located around, are also can be interesting for tourists.

Trail "In the Wilds of Khamar-Daban"

You must first get to the village of Tankhoi. There are two ways you can use: by taxi (Irkutsk - Ulan-Ude) or by train.

The road leads from the village railway station to the side of Moscow highway and then to the plate "Baikal National Park". You need to move up the path to the main farmstead of the Park. The trail starts from the right side of the estate. There is an exhibition "Baikal on your hand", Nature Museum, ethnic city and a gift shop are located in a large estate at the entrance to reserved area.

The park personnel organize excursions for tourists; help to find accommodation and transport.

At the beginning the path (its length is 12 km) leads through the protected area of the park "Cedar alley", then descends to the floodplain of the river Osinovka, crosses it and continues along the left shore of the river with a gradual climb. Waterfall on the river Osinovka is certainly one of the most memorable attractions along the route.

But the main thing, why tourists pass 12 km through the forests, rivers and valleys is the “Khamar-Daban”. Beautiful mountain group stretches from West to East for more than 350 km. The highest point of the ridge is mount Khan-Ula (2371 m). 

The Northern part of the Khamar-Daban is the wettest place in Baikal region. There is about 1200 mm of precipitation per year. Warm, humid summer and high level of snow in winter creates favorable conditions for plant life. There are a variety of relict and endemic species in the mountain valleys. The Internet is full of pictures of these beautiful mountain slopes, flowing into green meadows, very similar to the Alpine.
Фотография
Tell friends
Related articles
pic

Tourism on Lake Baikal is striking by its diversity. Everyone will find entertainment to one’s taste here: whether it is relaxing on the beach, swimming in mineral springs or even diving. But a tour to the reserves of Lake Baikal will really impress you a lot. Today reserves have all conditions for comfortable ecological tourism.

pic

Even all the experienced travelers dream of visiting Baikal. This magical Lake attracts tourists from all around the world. And this is understandable, because in addition to the amazingly beautiful nature, there are unlimited options for fun and relaxation in this place. A travel to Baikal is good at any season of the year.

pic

Trying to recall the things you need to take for a trip is boring and tiring. When you are preparing for outdoor night gatherings around the campfire, thinking about the things you might need there is not what you want. We decided to help you to pack your bags and make up a list of indispensable things, because an entire trip would be ruined without them.

pic

In recent years, Baikal has become a real mecca of skillful craftsmen who produce ecological and useful souvenirs. These things will not be just a reminder of a trip, but they will really serve you well.

pic
pic
© Фото: www.depositphotos.com

Главные экологические тропы Байкала

Все пешие экологические маршруты Байкала объединены в единую систему – «Большую Байкальскую Тропу». Спустя 13 лет после своего появления, проект предоставляет большой выбор туристических троп по всему Прибайкалью. Но три маршрута заслуженно считаются самыми комфортными, интересными и живописными.

Олхинские скальники

Добраться до тропы на Олхинские скальники можно на электричке из Иркутска – поезд до станции «Орленок» идет примерно полтора часа.

По прибытии надо спуститься со станции по лестнице, затем повернуть направо. Спустя некоторое время, пройдя мимо домов местных жителей, следует свернуть налево к реке и перейти по мостику. Здесь и начинается тропа на Олхинские скальники длиной 6 километров.

Фото
Олхинское плато – это таёжный массив, на территории которого находятся известные в Иркутской области скальники причудливых форм. Каждый носит свое название: Витязь, Идол, Старуха, Ящер, Фараон… С их высот открываются прекрасные виды таежной природы: изумрудные леса, массивные скалы и неспешная река Большая Олха.
 

Витязь – самый большой скальник (40 м). Можно отчетливо разглядеть грозный силуэт воина со шлемом на голове, если смотреть на этот природный памятник со стороны реки, с юга. Витязь является излюбленным местом скалолазов. Почти по всей его поверхности проложены специальные трассы. У западного подножия скалы есть стенды с информацией и картами, а также турбаза и специально оборудованные места для палаток и пикников.

Тропа «Большие Коты - Большое Голоустное»

Дойти до Больших Котов можно по тропе «Листвянка - Большие Коты» или же сесть на речное быстроходное судно. Маршруты «ракет» из Иркутска и обратно курсируют с июня до середины сентября.

Большие Коты были основаны в первой половине XIX века золотодобытчиками. В окрестностях поселка еще сохранились следы добычи золота: например, искусственные озера и разрытые породы. В Котах расположена биологическая станция Иркутского государственного университета. Также работает Музей Байкала, где представлено более 400 экспонатов.

Из Больших Котов до Большого Голоустного по берегу ведет хорошо заметная тропа: сначала по берегу Байкала, затем – по лесу и через несколько мысов и падей. Постепенно дорога вновь выводит к побережью.

В пути непременно стоит посетить обзорную площадку на мысе Скрипер, который расположен в паре километров к северу от Больших Котов. Площадка находится в нескольких метрах от тропы, сразу вслед за мысом. С нее удобно рассматривать чудесные пейзажи Байкала и его побережий. Вдали в синеватой дымке расплываются Саяны.

Среди других примечательных мест маршрута – Пещера Часовня, памятник природы регионального значения. Здесь ученые обнаружили следы обитания древних людей: наконечники стрел из кости и железа, примитивные ножи, составные части лука из рогов животных, обломки керамики и скелеты животных. Часовня интересна, прежде всего, как ценный памятник древнейшей истории Сибири.

Фото

Конечной точкой 30-километрового пути станет Большое Голоустное. Этот поселок на западном берегу озера Байкал основан в 17 веке. Его история связана с водным торговым путем между Россией и Китаем.
В поселке расположены туристические базы, кафе, магазины.
В окрестностях интерес для туристов представляют озеро Сухое, реликтовая тополиная роща и пещера Охотничья.

Тропа «В дебри Хамар-Дабана»

Вначале необходимо добраться до поселка Танхой. Есть два пути: на маршрутном такси (Иркутск - Улан-Удэ) или на электричке.

Нужная дорога от железнодорожной станции поселка ведет выше в сторону московского тракта, а далее – до таблички «Байкальский заповедник». Нужно двигаться вверх по тропинке до главной усадьбы заповедника. Тропа начинается справа от усадьбы.

В большой усадьбе на входе в заповедную территорию любой желающий может посетить экспозицию «Байкал на ладони», Музей Природы, этногородок и сувенирную лавку. Заповедник организует туристам экскурсии, помогает с поиском ночлега и транспорта.

В начале тропа (ее протяженность – 12 км) проходит в охраняемой зоне заповедника по «Кедровой аллее», затем спускается в пойму реки Осиновка, пересекает её и продолжается по левой береговой террасе с постепенным набором высоты. Водопад на реке Осиновка – безусловно, одна из самых запоминающихся достопримечательностей маршрута.

Но главное, зачем туристы преодолевают 12 км пути через леса, реки и долины – это Хамар-Дабан. Красивейший горный массив протянулся с запада на восток более чем на 350 км. Высшая точка хребта – гора Хан-Ула (2371 м).

Северная часть Хамар-Дабана является самым влажным местом в Прибайкалье. Там выпадает около 1200 мм осадков в год. Теплое влажное лето и высокий уровень снега зимой создают благоприятные условия для жизни растений. В горных долинах растет множество реликтов и эндемиков. Интернет полон фотографий этих прекрасных горных склонов, перетекающих в зеленые луга, очень похожие на альпийские.
Фотография
РАССКАЗАТЬ ДРУЗЬЯМ
Читайте также
pic

Внимание, экотуристы! Мы нашли для вас идеальное (и уникальное) место для посещения на озере! Водопад на реке Безымянной является уникальным памятником природы Байкала, а бухта, в которой он расположен, — хрестоматийный пример последствий ледниковой деятельности на Байкальском хребте.

pic

Мало кто знает, что Байкал не только обогащает духовно, но и делает человека менее восприимчивым к болезням.

pic

Байкал и его уникальная экосистема ежегодно привлекают ученых и исследователей. Они приезжают сюда, чтобы узнать этот край и найти новые решения, которые помогут его сохранить. Экспедиции на Байкал стали важной частью жизни озера. Рассказываем о самых интересных из них.

pic

Сезон «тихой охоты» в разгаре: с начала августа и до поздней осени сибирские леса порадуют грибников своими сокровищами.

×
Хотите знать, где у нерпы санаторий?

Читайте нас в Яндекс Дзен

Хочу!

Больше не показывать