pic
pic
© Фото: www.shepr.ru
November, 20, 2016

School of Environmental Entrepreneurship: How to Raise Effective Business

School of Environmental Entrepreneurship (SEE) is a joint project of En+ and the YCF "Renaissance of the Siberian Land".

The problem of single-industry towns is one of the most acute problems in modern Russia. Despite the progress and continuing development, the quality of life in many of these towns depends on the prosperity of the city-forming enterprises. To remedy this situation in 2012 in the city of Baikalsk was founded the School of Environmental Entrepreneurship.

The main goal of the project was to create a system of development of single-industry towns by supporting and growing of small business and entrepreneurship.

On the one hand, the school aims to become a real source for creative environmental business ideas and business projects, and on the other hand to become an educational platform for young special economic zone (SEZ) staff of tourist-recreational type in the southern Baikal. As a basis for the Environmental Entrepreneurship School was used technology of the School for Social Entrepreneurs, which was developed and successfully applied in Novosibirsk. 

According to organizers, the basic principles of SEE are the idea, team, resources, tight schedule and work with a view to achieving results.

Following these principles, the future business people learn business skills, show their personal qualities, develop, and learn to be leaders and implement their projects successfully. Young entrepreneurs learn to think and act environmentally friendly. In addition, such projects of En+Group and the Fund solve the key problem of modern Russian economy – contribute to the development of small business and the preservation of nature.

Young people come from all over Russia to study at SEE: 

high-school students and students of universities and colleges, and even those who have already opened their own business or just going to do it. Classes are taught by leading experts in the field of entrepreneurship, ecology, marketing, business trainers and low budget promotion projects consultants, experienced psychologists, and experts in the field of energy efficiency, urban agriculture, construction and personnel management.

The school conducts two full-time sessions per year.

Within 3-4 days of hard, round-the-clock work, the project participants under the guidance of experienced mentors arrange global brainstorming on business development – from business ideas to their implementation. Also there are a number of special trainings and master-classes that provide an opportunity to work out practical skills of project management. In addition, learning in school can broaden business and professional contacts and to get advice from the experts. 

Фото

Annually, SEE arranges large-scale fairs where there are all the products of graduates of the project. They can meet there those who are liable to support business initiatives in Baikalsk, Slyudyanka district, Irkutsk region, on Russian and international level. Almost all business ideas are based on local products and resources. Young school entrepreneurs produce camelina oil, cultivate oyster mushrooms, and bake the cupcakes based on the Viennese strudel recipe, using Siberian products for their production: honey, pine nuts.

In the framework of the project of Spirogyra algae control, one of the most serious environmental problems of the Baikal, there was announced the competition “No Spirogyra on Baikal!”. Young entrepreneurs offered a lot of ideas how to make the fight against dangerous algae effective and, more importantly, beneficial to the locals. Among the most promising projects is a processing of algae for animal feed, production of special design paper for gifts or biofuel production.
Фотография

There are 377 people entered the school, 132 business ideas were worked out, 18 projects of an ecological orientation were launched, and successfully implemented. 10 ongoing businesses have obtained new development after school training. 

Annually, SEE arranges large-scale fairs where there are all the products of graduates of the project. They can meet there those who are liable to support business initiatives in Baikalsk, Slyudyanka district, Irkutsk region, on Russian and international level. Almost all business ideas are based on local products and resources. Young school entrepreneurs produce camelina oil, cultivate oyster mushrooms, and bake the cupcakes based on the Viennese strudel recipe, using Siberian products for their production: honey, pine nuts.

In the framework of the project of Spirogyra algae control, one of the most serious environmental problems of the Baikal, there was announced the competition “No Spirogyra on Baikal!”. Young entrepreneurs offered a lot of ideas how to make the fight against dangerous algae effective and, more importantly, beneficial to the locals. Among the most promising projects is a processing of algae for animal feed, production of special design paper for gifts or biofuel production.

So, thanks to the classes in SEE a honey-maker has decided that products need special packaging and have launched a pottery line. A businessman, who organized the production of camelina oil, is already supplying products to major regional trading networks and has received several foreign orders.

Company En+ group reports that full-time sessions were attended by 407 people in the age from 14 till 60 years (85% are young people) from Baikalsk, Irkutsk, Angarsk, Bratsk, Kultuk, Slyudyanka, Utulik, Sayansk (Irkutsk oblast), Sorsk (Khakassia), Zhireken and Krasnokamensk (Zabaykalsky Krai), as well as Tomsk, Novosibirsk region, Republic of Buryatia, the Altai and Krasnoyarsk territories. At the end of 2013 School of Environmental Entrepreneurship was awarded as the best social project of Russia in the category "Education and Science".

There are 377 people entered the school, 132 business ideas were worked out, 18 projects of an ecological orientation were launched, and successfully implemented. 10 ongoing businesses have obtained new development after school training. 
Tell friends
Related articles
pic

The struggle for the preservation the population of the Baikal omul continues with varying success and unclear results. “Key to Baikal” found it out whether a fundamental decision has been made on this issue and whether it is really worthwhile to introduce restrictions on catching the most popular Baikal fish.

pic

“The spring has passed, the summer has come; forests are burning somewhere again”. This simple Russian childish poem precisely describes the situation with forest fires that occurs in the Baikal region every year. What to expect this year, how the elements are monitored, supervised and controlled, - all this was told to “Key to Baikal” by Mikhail Yablokov, the Director of the “Reserved Baikal” FSBI that united the Baikal-Lena Reserve and the Pribaikalsky National Park.

pic

The 5th of June is the World Environment Day. Various campaigns and events symbolizing the unity of man with nature will be held in each country today. But you should take care of the environment not only on holidays.

pic

“Spirogyra is killing Baikal!”, “An ecological disaster is approaching!”, “Baikal is in deadly danger!” – there are a lot of similar headings on the pages of hundreds of newspapers and websites. If we do not take any measures, the humanity will face a real ecological disaster.

pic
pic
© Фото: www.shepr.ru
20 ноября

Школа Экологического Предпринимательства: как воспитать полезный бизнес

Школа Экологического Предпринимательства — это совместный проект компании En+ и МБФ «Возрождение Земли Сибирской».

Проблема моногородов остается одной из самых острых в современной России. Несмотря на прогресс и постоянное развитие, качество жизни во многих таких городах напрямую зависит от благополучия градообразующего предприятия. Именно для того, чтобы исправить эту ситуацию, в 2012 году в городе Байкальске появилась школа Экологического Предпринимательства. 

Главная цель проекта — создать систему развития моногородов, за счет поддержки и роста малого бизнеса и предпринимательства.

С одной стороны, школа призвана стать настоящей кузницей креативных экологических бизнес-идей и бизнес-проектов, а с другой стороны — образовательной площадкой по воспитанию молодых кадров для особой экономической зоны (ОЭЗ) туристско-рекреационного типа на южном Байкале. В качестве основы для Школы экологического предпринимательства была взята технология Школы социального предпринимательства (ШСП), разработанная и успешно применяемая в Новосибирске.

По словам организаторов, основные принципы ШЭПР — это идея, команда, ресурсы, жесткий график и работа на результат.

Следуя им, будущие бизнесмены осваивают навыки предпринимательства, проявляют личные качества, развивают их, а также учатся быть лидерами и успешно реализовывать свой проект. Здесь молодых бизнесменов учат думать и действовать экологично. Кроме того, благодаря таким проектам En+Group и фонд решают ключевую задачу современной экономики России — способствуют развитию малого бизнеса и сохранению природы.

Обучаться в школу приезжают молодые люди со всей России:

это и учащиеся старших классов школ, и студенты вузов и колледжей, и даже те, кто уже открыл свой собственный бизнес или только собирается это сделать. Занятия ведут ключевые эксперты в области предпринимательства, экологии, маркетинга, бизнес-тренеры и консультанты по малобюджетному продвижению проектов, опытные психологи, специалисты в области энергоэффективности, городского хозяйства, строительства и управления персоналом.

Школа проводит две очные сессии в год.

В течение 3-4 дней напряженной, почти круглосуточной работы участники проекта под руководством опытных наставников устраивают глобальный мозговой штурм по развитию бизнеса — от бизнес-идеи до конкретного воплощения. Также в течение очной сессии Школы проходит ряд специальных тренингов и мастер-классов, на которых есть возможность отработать практические навыки ведения проектов. Кроме того, обучаясь в школе, можно расширить круг своих деловых и профессиональных контактов и получить консультации у экспертов.

Фото

Ежегодно ШЭПР устраивает масштабные ярмарки, на которых представлена вся продукция выпускников проекта. Здесь с ними могут познакомиться те, от кого зависит поддержка бизнес-начинаний в Байкальске, Слюдянском районе, Иркутской области, на российском и международном уровне. Практически все бизнес-идеи основаны на местных продуктах и ресурсах. Молодые предприниматели школы производят рыжиковое масло, выращивают грибы вешенки, пекут кексы на основе известной рецептуры венского штруделя, используя для их приготовления сибирские продукты: мед, кедровые орехи.

В рамках проекта по борьбе с водорослью спирогирой — одной из самых серьезных экологических проблем Байкала, — был объявлен конкурс «Нет спирогире на Байкале!». Молодые предприниматели школы предложили множество идей, как сделать борьбу с опасной водорослью эффективной и, что немаловажно, выгодной для местного населения. В числе самых перспективных проектов — переработка водорослей на корм скоту, производство особой дизайнерской бумаги для сувенирной продукции или производство биотоплива.
Фотография

За время существования школы в ней прошли обучение 377 человек, проработано 132 бизнес-идеи, запущены и успешно реализуются 18 проектов экологической направленности. 10 действующих бизнесов, пройдя через школу, получили новое развитие. 

Так, именно благодаря занятиям в ШЭПР производитель меда решила, что ее продукция нуждается в особенной упаковке, и запустила гончарную линию. А предприниматель, организовавший производство рыжикового масла, уже поставляет свою продукцию в крупные региональные торговые сети и получил несколько зарубежных заказов.

Компания En+ сообщает, что в очных сессиях школы приняло участие 407 человек в возрасте от 14 до 60 лет (молодежь составила 85%) из Байкальска, Иркутска, Ангарска, Братска, Култука, Слюдянки, Утулика, Саянска (Иркутская область), Сорска (Республика Хакасия), Жирекена и Краснокаменска (Забайкальский край), а также Томска, Новосибирской области, Республики Бурятия, Алтайского и Красноярского краев. По итогам 2013 года Школа Экологического Предпринимательства признана лучшим социальным проектом России в категории «Образование и наука».

РАССКАЗАТЬ ДРУЗЬЯМ
Читайте также
pic

Борьба за сохранение популяции байкальского омуля продолжается с переменным успехом и невнятными результатами. «Первый Байкальский» разобрался, принято ли принципиальное решение по этому вопросу и действительно ли стоит вводить ограничения на вылов самой популярной байкальской рыбы.

pic

Прошла весна, настало лето, опять леса горят уж где-то. Этим незамысловатым детским стишком исчерпывающе описывается ситуация, которая в Прибайкалье каждый год складывается с лесными пожарами. О том, чего ждать в этом году, как стихия мониторится, контролируется и управляется, «Первому Байкальскому» рассказал Михаил Яблоков, директор ФГБУ «Заповедное Прибайкалье», объединившее Байкало-Ленский заповедник, Прибайкальский национальный парк и заказники «Тофаларский» и «Красный яр».

pic

5 июня — Всемирный день охраны окружающей среды. Сегодня в каждой стране пройдут различные акции и мероприятия, символизирующие единение человека с природой. Но заботиться об экологии нужно не только по праздникам.

pic

«Спирогира убивает Байкал!», «Близится экологическая катастрофа!», «Байкал в смертельной опасности!» — подобными заголовками пестрят страницы сотен газет и сайтов. Если не принять меры, человечеству грозит настоящая экологическая катастрофа.